Upcoming Seminars

Wednesday January 25, 2017 11:00 AM
The Office of Naval Research Science and Technology in Support of the US Navy and Marine Corps
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday January 26, 2017 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar
"Fundamental Studies of High-Pressure Multi-Species Turbulent Mixing and Combustion"
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday February 2, 2017 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar
"Building a Better Mousetrap – The Continuing Quest for More Reliable Models of Clay Behavior"
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Friday February 3, 2017 12:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar
Location: Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
Thursday February 9, 2017 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar
TBD
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday February 16, 2017 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar
TBD
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday February 23, 2017 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar
TBD
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday March 2, 2017 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar
TBD
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday March 9, 2017 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar
“Characterizing thixotropy of fresh cement-based systems modified by clays”
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday April 6, 2017 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar
“Phase Mechanics” of arrested colloidal gels: A new paradigm for yielding and phase transitions in soft matter”
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday April 13, 2017 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar
TBD
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday April 20, 2017 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar
“Carbon-based nanomaterials: from combustion nanoparticles to chiral nanomaterials”
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday April 27, 2017 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar
TBD
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday April 27, 2017 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar
“Advanced Materials Diagnosis and Operando Characterization for Enabling High Energy Long Life Rechargeable Batteries”
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday May 4, 2017 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar
TBD
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday May 11, 2017 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar
“Geo-Alchemy: Carbonate Precipitation for Hazard Mitigation and Ground Improvement”
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday May 18, 2017 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar
TBD
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday May 25, 2017 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar
TBD
Location: Gates-Thomas 135

Please contact Lynn Seymour (x4107, lynnbSymbolatcaltech.edu) to be added or removed from the MCE Seminars mailing list.

Department of Mechanical and Civil Engineering