Upcoming Seminars

Wednesday February 21, 2018 9:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar
Toward a Resilient 21st Century
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday February 22, 2018 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar
“Coastal Risks in the Oil and Gas Industry: Vulnerability of Storage Tanks to Severe Storms”
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Friday February 23, 2018 9:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar
Flexible water supply infrastructure planning under uncertainty: Learning and adapting for resilience
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Tuesday February 27, 2018 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar
Tackling Infrastructure Resiliency through Structural Modeling and Mechanics
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday March 1, 2018 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar
“Folding gels and shells: Geometric design principles for reconfigurable materials”
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Monday March 5, 2018 9:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar
Hybrid Dynamical Systems for Robust Control, Optimization, and Learning in Societal Systems
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday March 8, 2018 11:00 AM
Location: Beckman Institute Lawn
Thursday March 8, 2018 4:00 PM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar
“Mathematics and Learning for Agile and Dynamic Bipedal Locomotion”
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday March 15, 2018 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar
Structures as Sensors: Indirect Monitoring of Humans and Surrounding Through Structural Vibrations
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday April 5, 2018 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar
“Mechanics, Manufacture, and Validation for Electronic Tattoos”
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday April 12, 2018 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar
“Mechanics-Guided, Deterministic 3D Assembly”
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday April 19, 2018 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday April 26, 2018 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar
“Sequential Mechanical Metamaterials”
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday May 3, 2018 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar
TBD
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday May 10, 2018 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar
"Avian Inspired Design"
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday May 17, 2018 4:00 PM
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday May 24, 2018 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar
TBD
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday May 31, 2018 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar
“Design and Fabrication of Compliant Structures, Mechanisms, and Materials”
Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Thursday June 7, 2018 11:00 AM
Mechanical and Civil Engineering Seminar
Location: Gates-Thomas 135